Australia Test Squad for Sri Lanka 2022

Australia Test squad: Australia will be touring Sri Lanka in June and July of 2022 to play two Test matches, five One Day Internationals, and three Twenty20 Internationals.

This will be Australia’s first Test series since they toured Sri Lanka back in 2016. Australia last played a Test match against Sri Lanka in August 2019, which they won by an innings and 40 runs.

The Test series between Australia and Sri Lanka will form part of the 2021-2023 ICC World Test Championship. Australia are currently ranked second in the ICC Test rankings, while Sri Lanka are ranked seventh.

Read More: West Indies Tour of Pakistan 2022: ODI Series details

The fixtures for the tour were confirmed by both cricket boards in March of 2022. Australia will be looking to continue their good form against Sri Lanka and will be hoping to come away with a series victory.

Australia Test squad

Pat Cummins (c), Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Steve Smith (vc), Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner

Leave a Comment