Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 2022 Live Streaming and TV Channels: Pak vs SL

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 2022 Live Streaming, TV Channels, Schedule, and Squads Details

Pakistan is set to tour Sri Lanka in July 2022 to play two Test matches, forming part of the 2021–2023 ICC World Test Championship. The fixtures for the tour were confirmed in June 2022. Pakistan starts its tour of Sri Lanka with the first Test in Galle from 16–20 July, followed by the second Test in Colombo from 24–28 July.

This will be Pakistan’s first Test series since their tour of England in August 2020, and Sri Lanka’s first Test series since their tour of South Africa in December 2020.

The Pakistan cricket team has a strong recent record against Sri Lanka, winning seven of their last eight Test series against them. However, Sri Lanka will be hoping to turn the tables on their opponents and register a victory on home soil.

Both teams will be looking to make a good start to the 2021–2023 ICC World Test Championship, and so the series promises to be an exciting one. Make sure you don’t miss any of the action by following Pakistan vs Sri Lanka on Cricket Web!

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 2022 Live Streaming and TV Channels: Pak vs SL

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 2022 Live Streaming

TV coverage in Pakistan will be provided by PTV Sports. The series will be a live telecast SLRC in Sri Lanka.

In the UK, the series will be shown live on BT Sport.

Cricket fans in Australia can watch the series live on Fox Sports.

Live streaming will be available on the ICC website and app.

Australia: Fox Sports

Pakistan: PTV Sports

Sri Lanka: SLRC

UK: BT Sport

Worldwide: ICC

Related: ICC T20 World Cup 2022

Sri Lanka vs Pakistan 2022 Schedule

A total three-match is played in the series, one warm-up match and two test matches.

Warm-up match

11–13 July 2022: TBA vs Pakistan, Colts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo

Test series

1st Test: 16–20 July 2022: Sri Lanka vs Pakistan, Galle International Stadium, Galle

2nd Test: 24–28 July 2022: Sri Lanka v Pakistan, R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

Pakistan tour of Sri Lanka 2022 Squad

Pakistan Test Squad

Pakistan Squad

Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (vice-captain, wicketkeeper), Abdullah Shafique, Azhar Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Nauman Ali, Salman Ali Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper), Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Afridi, Shan Masood, Yasir Shah.

Sri Lanka vs Pakistan History

Pakistan and Sri Lanka have faced each other in 55 Test matches since their first meeting in 1982. Out of these, Pakistan have won 20, Sri Lanka have won 16, and 19 have been drawn.

In their most recent Test series, which was played in Pakistan in December 2019, the two teams played to a 1-1 draw. Sri Lanka won the first Test by 268 runs, but Pakistan fought back to win the second Test by 8 wickets.

Leave a Comment